Easy Viral Traffic Member Signup

Posts Tagged ‘daniel armstrong’

Illegal Giveaway Event Warning

Wednesday, May 14th, 2008

If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!


Unfortunately we are currently dealing with a hacker and scammer inside the internet marketing scene. This guy is best known as Daniel Armstrong and he has stolen 2 of our scripts including the Giveaway Manager 2. Now he runs an illegal giveaway event with that at: http://jokeboxgiveaway.com/contributor.php

What’s going on?

Let’s begin with the explaination on what this person gave us after asking him about the unusual activity that we have spotted in our system.

Mr Daniel Armstrong receives an email from Michel Gerrard [giveawaypromoter@googlemail.com] telling him that he can get the Giveaway Manager 2 and the Giveaway Announcer Pro at a special discount. Mr. Gerrard sends Mr. Armstrong an email with an attached HTML file that holds 4 paypal buttons. The first button is an encrypted button for $97 that goes to givewaypromoter@googlemail as the paypal seller. The other 3 buttons are work-arounds with 5 cent payments (or similar low) that go to my (or my partners) email account (redirecting to the download page).

So Mr. Armstrong takes this special deal and pays the required amount through each of the 4 buttons. The payments show up in our database from the persons pasted below.

Richard Hulston info@ebooksgalore-hosting.co.uk

Denise Bayliss dtbayliss@hotmail.co.uk

The member in our database who gets these upsales has registered as pasted below.

Nutty Keith nuttykeith@googlemail.com

So as you can see, Mr. Armstrong must have used 2 different paypal accounts to make the payments. He has also signed up with a different name and email address at our website.

We have done some more research about the domains he owns and the names he has used to register these domains. We have sent him an email to explain where these weired payments come from and he replied with the above story. The email he replied from comes as pasted below.

From: Keith Burton [mailto:nuttykeith@googlemail.com]

Hmmm… thought his name was Daniel Armstrong or Nutty Keith… now I’m confused….

So we have Keith Burton who replies to a question that we have asked Mr. Armstrong about why he has signed up as Nutty Keith and payed for a $297 product with 5 cents only using 2 different email addresses with the names Richard Hulston and Denise Bayliss.

OK, we see there is something going on with this person. Yes, we are talking about one person here!

As I said, we have done some research and found a stolen copy of my Giveaway Announcer hosted at http://www.giveaways.jv-marketing.co.uk/

That’s a sub-domain of http://jv-marketing.co.uk/homepage.php
which is a Giveaway Event where many internet marketers have signed up. Means this person has your details including your passwords!

This person seems to be a very active “internet marketer”. He runs all kinds of scripts on his domain… all half setup… Did he pay for these???

http://www.dotcomallsorts.info
http://www.5dollarsecrets.net/
http://www.ebooksgalore.co.uk/
http://jv-marketing.co.uk/homepage.php
http://www.firesalemainia.co.uk/
http://www.sarahs-gifts.co.uk/
http://www.giveaways.jv-marketing.co.uk/
http://ebooksgalore-hosting.co.uk
http://www.jvmuk.co.uk

This person is also the owner of many names and addresses that he uses to register the domains for example:

Marie Ashwell
JV Marketing
Ebooksgalore
Daniel Armstrong
Shonda Armstrong
Rick Armstrong
Anthony Debney
Jason Debney
Keith Burton
Oscar Walters
John Walters
Jamie Walters

This person is of course not able to explain these things…

Now he runs our software illegally on http://jokeboxgiveaway.com/contributor.php

You can research all this with WhoIs lookups and draw your own conclusion. I’m sorry that I have to bother you with this stuff but I don’t want you to signup at his sites and have your name associated with a hacker.